Stephen Ntim wins NPP Chairmanship position on 5th attempt

Stephen Ayensu Ntim has been elected as the new National Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) after trying the position five times.

He won by a landslide victory of 4,014 votes (72%) at the just-ended National Delegates Conference of the party held at Accra Sports Stadium.

Stephen Ntim takes over from Freddie Blay, who has served in such a position since 2015.

Prior to the election, Stephen Ayesu Ntim, had charged the party’s delegates to elect him as the National Chairman saying, under his chairmanship, NPP would retain power in the 2024 general elections.

“All you have to do is to elect me on Saturday as the party’s National Chairman, and I promise you that I will make whoever you choose as the party’s flagbearer for the 2024 elections the next President of Ghana,” he pledged.

Mr. Ntim promised to cherish the National Chairman position and do what is required of him according to the party’s rules and regulations.

Over 6,000 delegates voted to elect new executives at the National Delegates Congress held at the Accra Sports Stadium on July 16.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button