Chris Hughton names squad for AFCON qualifier against Madagascar

Chris Hughton has named 24 players for Ghana’s squad for next month’s Africa Cup of Nations Group E qualifier against Madagascar in June.

The match is expected to take place at Stade Kianja Barea in Antananarivo on Sunday, June 18, 2023 at

Alidu Seidu and Kwasi Okyere Wreidt make a return alongside Denmark based Ernest Nuamah who earns his first senior national team call up following his eye catching performance
for Nordsjaelland in the Danish Superlig.

Squad Below :
Lawrence Ati-Zigi (St. Gallen), Joseph Wollacott (Charlton Athletic), Abdul Manaf
Nurudeen (KAS Eupen)

Defenders: Denis Odoi (Club Brugge), Alidu Seidu (Clermont Foot), Gideon Mensah (Auxerre),
Patrick Kpozo (Sheriff Tiraspol), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo),
Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens)

Midfielders: Thomas Partey (Arsenal FC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Majeed Ashimeru
(Anderlecht), Salis Abdul Samed (Lens), Edmund Addo (Spartak Subotica)

Wingers: Joseph Painstil (Genk), Osman Bukari (Red Star Belgrade), KamalDeen Sulemana
(Southampton), Ernest Nuamah (FC Nordsjaelland)

Attackers: Andre Ayew (Nottingham Forest), Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Inaki Williams (Athletic
Bilbao), Kwasi Okyere Wriedt (Holstein Kiel).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button